Bucketlist trip to Verona

Since my mom turned 80, she is cruising through her bucketlist. I’m lucky to be cruising with her. Last year we had an fabulous time in Seefeld and in Munich. This year is all about music and the stars that she still wants to see. We have seen Placido Domingo, David Garrett and Jonas Kaufman. But we never had the opportunity to see the star soprano Anna Netrebko.
This trip is all about opera and bella Italia. We will cruise through Lake Garda, Verona and Venice.

We arrived safely in Venice and have picked up our car. What else to drive in Italia, but a Fiat500, right?

The adventure can begin – if I will ever understand what my Italian GPS is telling me 🙂 I have always dreamt about road-tripping around Italy in the manner of a fifties movie star, headscarf and sunglasses perfectly in place.

In reality, it’ll be more likely be me, leaning out of the window, hoping to take in a glimpse of the Lake Garda, while desperately clinging onto my accessories. But I have no doubt that the views will still live up to my expectations. Our perfect route starts in Bardolino. More rain than sunshine at the moment, but we came prepared. From Bardolino we’ll visit Sirmione, Limone, villa Borghese in Isola del Garda, Punto San Vigilio, Verona and Venice.

I hope to be soaking up some Italian sunshine, enjoying some spritzer, drinking in the beauty of Italy and feasting on the finest pasta dishes and gelato. I will definitively relish every last minute of my Italian ‘movie star’ dream and I hope that my mum will do the same.

3 thoughts on “Bucketlist trip to Verona

Leave a comment