2020 – Our trip to Austria and Germany during Covid-19.

We celebrated my son his 20th birthday in lockdown… my 50-something celebration in lockdown.

But my mum her 80th birthday will have to be more exciting than that. We still have vouchers for the Canary Islands, for Malta and for Bali.

I was thinking about a surprise trip to Normandy. Then…

One day, I asked my mum what she really still wanted to see in her life…. She said that she wanted to go to Germany once more to see, to feel, to smell and especially to taste Munich again. (Schweinshaxn and Münchner Weißwurst mit Süßem Senf….yummie!). The city where she was born and spent her youth. But…she would also like to see the mountains again. Seefeld in Austria, where she met the love of her life, o yes … my dad ….

So Seefeld and Munich it is! This will be a trip down memory lane. Care to join me?

Leave a comment