2018 – Day 1 – Girls’ trip to Dubai

This time, I’m not going to Dubai with my usual travel-buddy Wim (who is on a fam trip in the DR), but with my old high school friend Nathalie and her cute 13-year old daughter, Alexia.

The last time that we went on holiday together was with the kids to Luxor in 2012. We still have fond memories of this trip, since it was magical in every way: hot air balloon, I organized a theme evening with a boat trip on the Nile and camel night + we met some amazing friends.

Now, we will be visiting a mutual friend, Regina and her family. Regina moved to Dubai a year ago, because of her husband’s job. They are Brazilian, so it will once again be an international adventure. Regina is a yoga teacher and a vegetarian. This will be a ‘healthy mind in a healthy body’ – kind of trip. But I’m also hoping for some pampering in the nice hotels, amazing swimming pools, luxury boutiques and high quality restaurants..Dubai: here we come! 

Leave a comment