Day 10: From Jodhpur to Jaipur: the Pink City

 

On our way to Jaipur,  I  encountered my prince on his white horse 😜. Hooray –  finally!!!! For 5 minutes, I was able to talk to him and his family. If he agrees – we can be married 😱 OMG, just imagine – poor guy :). I’m just kidding… we were actually passing a wedding ceremony, where the husband was riding to his future wife’s house. We were invited to dance with them and take lots of selfies – a real party! People are so nice here.

Arriving in Jaipur, I loved the pink and terracotta colored walls. In the city it’s all flower markets, turban stalls and painted everything, from frescoes to trucks to elephants.

Since it was late, we had a lovely dinner at our heritage hotel ‘Mandawa Haveli’ and went to sleep – I wanted to dream about the Maharadja’s who still owned ‘tis hotel – I even put my pink pyjama’s on 😉. (http://mandawahotels.com/hotel-group-mandawa/)

4D4BC5C5-5545-4B8B-BD7E-015ECD5C8FFC

 

 

http://mandawahotels.com/hotel-group-mandawa/

Leave a comment